Skip navigation

Serving Pinellas, Pasco, and Hillsborough Counties

727-286-3170

Serving Pinellas, Pasco, and Hillsborough Counties

727-286-3170

Menu
Home » About Us » Reviews

Reviews

www.acguyoftampa.com
727-286-3170

Local Reviews

The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 60 customer reviews


Map of Palm Harbor, FL

Great service!




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc


Map of Clearwater, FL

Great service




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

Highly recommend


Map of Trinity, FL

Chuck




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

Awesome Service they are truly focus on what's best for the customer. Are service professional Chris was both very knowledgeable and professional.


Map of New Port Richey, FL

Great Service




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

I have used The AC Guy of Tampa Bay for a few years for all my a/c service. When they installed my unit the inspector even told me it was one of the nicest installs he had seen in years.They have great customer service and they show up and work in a professional timely manor


Map of Clearwater, FL

Great Service




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

New installation was fast and convenient. Service people were very courteous and I felt safe with them in my home. They answered all my questions.


Map of Palm Harbor, FL

Prompt service




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

No issues


Map of Saint Petersburg, FL

Great service, would highly recommended




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc


Map of Saint Petersburg, FL

AC Install




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

No one likes to hear that they need to replace their AC unit. These guys made the bad news not seem so terrible. They actually care and will do everything they can to get you within a better price range. Also, a next day install is always a bonus!


Map of Palm Harbor, FL

Pat




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc


Map of Palm Harbor, FL

Great service fast and professional!




Review of The AC Guy of Tampa Bay Inc

Very satisfied.


Daniel H.

Daniel H.

New 14 seer 3 ton Franklin heat pump split system installed

Near Prince George Cir, New Port Richey, FL 34655
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/16/19- Daniel Ficca diagnosed and completed a repair for one of our valued VIP customers. He performed an Electronic Control Circuit System Rejuvenation, performed performance and safety testing and all of his work came complete with a 30 day warranty to provide peace of mind and value.

Near Lennox Rd W, Palm Harbor, FL 34683
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/16/19, Daniel Ficca our Field Operations Manager, performed preventive maintenance for our new VIP Plan customers. He checked over system operations and all electronics. He then cleaned condenser coil and evaporator coil with non-acidic coil cleaner. After that, he cleaned and flushed A/C system drain line and added an algaecide to reduce biological growth and checked the unit's refrigerant charge. He found the A/C system was running within manufacturers specifications.

Near 4th St N, 112, Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
Saint Petersburg, FL - On 7/16/19, Daniel Ficca our Field Operations Manager, performed preventive maintenance for our new VIP Plan customers.   He checked over system operations and all electronics.  He then cleaned condenser coil and evaporator coil with non-acidic coil cleaner. After that, he cleaned and flushed A/C system drain line and added an algaecide to reduce biological growth and checked the unit's refrigerant charge. He found the A/C system was running within manufacturers specifications.
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/16/19 Our Team Member-Daniel Ficca provided a FREE estimate for system replacement to one of our valued customers.

Near Eden Ct, Clearwater, FL 33756
Daniel H.

Daniel H.

2 new Franklin 14 seer straight cool split systems installed

Near FL-685, Tampa, FL 33602
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/15/19 our valued Team Member, Service Technician, Nathan Logan responded to a service request and added one lb of refrigerant, installed a Blue Tube UV System With OS; odor sanitizing technology helps control odors in the air; Also very effective to control microbial growth in the drain pan/line and help prevent drain line clogs for our VIP customer who received the reduced service call rate of $59.00-only available to VIP plan members.

Near 44th Way N, Pinellas Park, FL 33782
Pinellas Park, FL - On 7/15/19 our valued Team Member, Service Technician, Nathan Logan responded to a service request and added one lb of refrigerant, installed a Blue Tube UV System With OS; odor sanitizing technology helps control odors in the air; Also very effective to control microbial growth in the drain pan/line and help prevent drain line clogs for our VIP customer who received the reduced service call rate of $59.00-only available to VIP plan members.
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/15/19 our Field Operations Manager, Daniel Ficca, completed preventive maintenance and other services for our valued customer. Dan checked over system operations and electronics. He then made adjustments to humidity offset at thermostat. He further checked refrigerant charge on system and replaced customer bought media filter. Finally, he replaced clean comfort uv bulb and finished up with cleaning the customer's A/C drain line.

Near Edmonton Dr, Clearwater, FL 33756
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/15/19- Our Install Team Daniel Harrison and Nathan Logan completed work on the proper sizing of our customer's drain line.

Near Lake Avoca Ct, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/15/19 our Install team including both Daniel and Rex Installed a 2.5 ton Single Stage Driven 16 SEER A/C with electric heat system installed to comprehensive Sevens Standards complete with our outstanding 1 year Buy it Back Guarantee; Comfort Guarantee; 1 year Break down Free Guarantee; 1 year VIP maintenance; 10 year parts and labor warranty as well as performed the relocation of the thermostat from kitchen to living room for our valued customers.

Near Cypress Green Dr, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Palm Harbor, FL - On 7/15/19 our Install team including both Daniel and Rex Installed a 2.5 ton Single Stage Driven 16 SEER A/C with electric heat system installed to comprehensive Sevens Standards complete with our outstanding 1 year Buy it Back Guarantee; Comfort Guarantee; 1 year Break down Free Guarantee; 1 year VIP maintenance; 10 year parts and labor warranty as well as performed the relocation of the thermostat from kitchen to living room for our valued customers.
Daniel H.

Daniel H.

New 16 seer 2 stage Franklin 3 ton heat pump split system installed

Near 65th Terrace, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Pinellas Park, FL - New 16 seer 2 stage Franklin 3 ton heat pump split system installed
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19, Daniel Ficca responded to a location where the A/C system had failed and provided a new valued customer a quote for an A/C system replacement as well as planned with the customer a quick and efficient time-frame to get our new customer's home comfortable and cool again. It was Dan's pleasure to offer our customer viable solutions to meet her cooling needs.

Near Ridge Rd, Largo, FL 33778
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19 our team Member Dan Ficca delivered warranty information and gift to our valued customer. The gift was a A Galileo thermometer or Galilean thermometer which is a thermometer that uses the density of liquids to measure temperature. The thermometer was invented by Galileo Galilei, who had noticed that the density of a liquid changes with temperature. The thermometer is made of a glass container, filled with a liquid. Inside, there are other containers, usually with other liquids in various colors. When the temperature changes, so does the density of the "container" liquid. As a consequence, the smaller colors in the glass containers may fall to the floor, or rise to the surface. The one we provide as a small token of our appreciation after some installations is an excellent statement piece for any office, shelf or anywhere you may want to tuck it away, with rich cherry wood surrounding the glass tube and colorful orbs floating inside. Details do matter, and we want our

Near 125th Ave, Largo, FL 33778
Largo, FL - On 7/1/19 our team Member Dan Ficca delivered warranty information and gift to our valued customer.  The gift was a A Galileo thermometer or Galilean thermometer which is a thermometer that uses the density of liquids to measure temperature. The thermometer was invented by Galileo Galilei, who had noticed that the density of a liquid changes with temperature. The thermometer is made of a glass container, filled with a liquid. Inside, there are other containers, usually with other liquids in various colors. When the temperature changes, so does the density of the "container" liquid. As a consequence, the smaller colors in the glass containers may fall to the floor, or rise to the surface.  The one we provide as a small token of our appreciation after some installations is an excellent statement piece for any office, shelf or anywhere you may want to tuck it away, with rich cherry wood surrounding the glass tube and colorful orbs floating inside.   

Details do matter, and we want our
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/01 our Team member Dan Ficca helped our valued customer reconnect his thermostat to WIFI enabling control of his comfort as well as his energy use at the touch of a button. WIFI thermostats are best known for reducing homeowners' energy costs. They provide savings by automatically adjusting the temperature depending on whether your home, sleeping or away. They are also very easy to utilize one configured properly.

Near Pine Ridge Way W, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19, our Team Member and Field Operations Manager, Daniel Ficca checked over our valued customer's A/C system operations and all electronics. He also cleaned the drain line and checked the refrigerant charge and system specifications. He then replaced the capacitor on the A/C system with turboo200 which includes a 5-year warranty.

Near W Maritana Dr, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Daniel H.

Daniel H.

New 16 seer Franklin 3.5 ton heat pump split system installed

Near 17th Way N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
St. Petersburg, FL - New 16 seer Franklin 3.5 ton heat pump split system installed
Daniel F.

Daniel F.

Installation of a 20 seer Franklin furnace split system including manufacturers 10 year parts, 10 year labor, 10 year unit replacement warranty

Near Heritage Oaks Ct, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689
Tarpon Springs, FL - Installation of a 20 seer Franklin furnace split system including manufacturers 10 year parts, 10 year labor, 10 year unit replacement warranty
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19 our Team Members Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne were dispatched to replace both of the locations condenser breakers with 15 amp GE breakers as well as to repair part of the drain line and trap. The A/C system had been upgraded by the property owners. Installing new air conditioning systems provide much more efficient air movement throughout the home. Investing in a new A/C unit can also help eliminate airborne pollutants such as dust, pollen, and can even prevent mold from infiltrating the home's air supply. New air conditioners are designed to work smarter, which means they keep the home comfortable without wasting energy. They offer consistent cooling with lower energy costs on a daily basis and are a great investment in both comfort and value.

Near 71st Ave, Seminole, FL 33772
Seminole, FL - On 7/1/19 our Team Members Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne were dispatched to replace both of the locations condenser breakers with 15 amp GE breakers as well as to repair part of the drain line and trap.  The A/C system had been upgraded by the property owners.  Installing new air conditioning systems provide much more efficient air movement throughout the home. Investing in a new A/C unit can also help eliminate airborne pollutants such as dust, pollen, and can even prevent mold from infiltrating the home's air supply. New air conditioners are designed to work smarter, which means they keep the home comfortable without wasting energy. They offer consistent cooling with lower energy costs on a daily basis and are a great investment in both comfort and value.
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19 Our Team Members, Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne replaced an evaporator coil for our valued customers under labor and parts warranty. The evaporator coil is an essential part of the A/C system. If it isn’t doing its job, then the system will experience extra strain and may ultimately fail. Our customers recognize that a system is only as good as the individual parts of the system and are pro-active in both preventive maintenance and addressing their A/C system service needs.

Near Oak Ridge Rd, Safety Harbor, FL 34695
Safety Harbor, FL - On 7/1/19 Our Team Members, Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne replaced an evaporator coil for our valued customers under labor and parts warranty.  The evaporator coil is an essential part of the A/C system. If it isn’t doing its job, then the system will experience extra strain and may ultimately fail.  Our customers recognize that a system is only as good as the individual parts of the system and are pro-active in both preventive maintenance and addressing their A/C system service needs.
Angie R.

Angie R.

On 7/1/19 our Team Members, Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne were there to install a condensate pump on birth suite unit's A/C system. We look forward to ensuring the comfort of your staff and the families utilizing the birth center's comfort for many years to come and are thankful for opportunity to be of service.

Near E Bay Dr, Largo, FL 33771
Largo, FL - On 7/1/19 our Team Members, Daniel Harrison and Rex Vanhorne were there to install a condensate pump on birth suite unit's A/C system.  We look forward to ensuring the comfort of your staff and the families utilizing the birth center's comfort  for many years to come and are thankful for opportunity to be of service.
Daniel H.

Daniel H.

New 3.5 ton Franklin 16 seer heat pump split system installed

Near Sunset Point Rd, Clearwater, FL 33765
Daniel F.

Daniel F.

Installation of 2 16 seer two stage Franklin straight cool split systems including 10 year parts and 10 year labor warranty.

Near Ohio Ave, Tampa, FL 33616
Angie R.

Angie R.

6/3/19- Our valued Team Member, Nathan Logan performed Preventative Maintenance for one of our valued customers. Here are ways preventive maintenance benefits your bottom line. Prevents costly breakdowns Reduces energy bills Extends the life of your system Stay protected under warranty

Near Sherrell Dr, Elfers, FL 34690
Angie R.

Angie R.

6/3/19- Our valued Team Member, Nathan Logan performed a Preventative maintenance cleaning for one of our valued customers.

Near Lafayette Blvd, Oldsmar, FL 34677
Oldsmar, FL - 6/3/19- Our valued Team Member, Nathan Logan performed a Preventative maintenance cleaning for one of our valued customers.
Angie R.

Angie R.

6/3/19-Our valued Service Team Member-Nathan Logan was dispatched to a service call for a no cool situation. He diagnosed a refrigerant leak and got our customer back to cooling.

Near Del Webb Blvd W, Sun City Center, FL 33573
Angie R.

Angie R.

6/3/19- Our Valued Service Team Member, Nathan Logan performed a Preventative Maintenance Inspection for one of our valued VIP customers. VIP customers are in the know. They know that saving money is one of the main reasons a person should maintain their A/C system. Preventative maintenance is also important to prevent the need for major repairs or entire A/C system replacements.

Near Iroquois St, Clearwater, FL 33755
Clearwater, FL - 6/3/19- Our Valued Service Team Member, Nathan Logan performed a Preventative Maintenance Inspection for one of our valued VIP customers.   VIP customers are in the know.  They know that saving money is one of the main reasons a person should maintain their A/C system.   Preventative maintenance is also important to prevent the need for major repairs or entire A/C system replacements.